top of page
Presidents of Orthopaedic Associations at IODA

IODA is honoured to have the following Orthopaedic Association leaders as members:

Screen Shot 2021-03-02 at 4.45.29 PM.png

American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

Felix Savoie – President

Kevin Bozic – 1st Vice President

Paul Tornetta – 2nd Vice President

Daniel Guy – Immediate Past President

Kristy Weber – Past President

Stuart Weinstein – Past President

Screen Shot 2022-05-21 at 2.28.34 pm.png

American Orthopaedic Association

Ann Van Heest – Incoming President

Scott Boden – Past President


ASEAN Orthopaedic Association

Vivian PC Chye – President


Asia Pacific Orthopaedic Association

Jamal Ashraf – 2nd Vice President


Asociación Argentina de Ortopedia y Traumatologia

Roberto Olivetto – President

AOA logo.png

Australian Orthopaedic Association

Annette Holian – President

Chris Morrey – 1st Vice President

Andrew Ellis – Past President

David Martin – Past President

Lawrence Malisano – Past President

Ian Incoll – Past President


Austrian Society for Orthopaedic Surgery

Catharina Chiari – President


Brazilian Society of Orthopedics and Traumatology (SBOT)

Patricia Fucs – Past President


SORBCOT – Belgian French-Speaking Orthopaedic Association

Nanni Allington – President


British Orthopaedic Association

Deborah Eastwood – Vice President


Canadian Orthopaedic Association

Kishore Mulpuri – President

Laurie Hiemstra – President-Elect

Mohit Bhandari – Past President

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 7.30.24 pm.png

Ecuadorian Society of Orthopedics and Traumatology (SEOT)
Martha Hernández – Past President



Li Felländer-Tsai – President

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 3.14.56 pm.png

Estonian Orthopaedic Society

Katre Maasalu – Past President



Willem van der Merwe – President

David Parker – 2nd Vice President


Malaysian Orthopaedic Association

Azlina Abbas – Past President

Vivian PC Chye – Past President


New Zealand Orthopaedic Association

John McKie – 1st President Elect

Haemish Crawford – 2nd President Elect

Peter Devane – Past President


Philippine Orthopaedic Association

Julyn Aguilar – Past President

Virginia Cabling – Past President

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 3.18.41 pm.png

South African Orthopaedic Association

Brian Bernstein – Past President

Leonard Marais – 2nd Vice President

Adriaan van Zyl – Past President

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 3.11.01 pm.png

Swedish Orthopaedic Association

Birgitta Ekstrand – President

Li Fellander-Tsai – Past President

bottom of page